Nut Free Candy Corn: 11 Allergen-Free Brands to Try

Did you know that just because this candy corn is sugar toasted doesn’t mean it’s free of allergens?

That’s why we combed high and low for this elusive nut free candy since there are so many families with kids with allergies. We wanted to make sure you could enjoy your favorite staple without worrying about the peanuts in the mix!

Brands That Offer Nut Free Candy


DOVE offers a variety of peanut and tree nut-free items that are also manufactured in a facility that does not deal with peanuts or any kind of tree nuts.

This is the favorite brand of many people because you can find them year-round at the local grocery shop. However, DOVE Chocolate also offers products with peanuts and tree nuts but manufactured in separate facilities. Thus, it is always advisable to find out the label for precise allergy info.


They sell a wide variety of gummy candies, including seasonal favorites.


Most packages we’ve seen state that they are peanut and tree nut-free. Starting from 2019, they make sure that all their products are peanut and tree nut-free by manufacturing them in peanut-free/nut-free facilities. 

Jelly Belly

If the packaging states “Peanut Free,” you may rest assured that it was manufactured in a facility that does not process peanuts. This is not always the case, so check your package’s label.

Jelly Belly candy

For Halloween, Jelly Belly is typically available in small, trick-or-treat-sized boxes and micro bags during the Halloween season. 

Jolly Rancher Hard Candy

Jolly Ranchers are a fun candy treat to have year-round.

They come in various flavors, and they’re pretty much just bite-sized candies. There are five different flavors and colors in each bag so it’s less work if you buy them in bulk. This brand is also perfect if you or your kids have allergies.

Of the top 8 allergens, this candy only contains soy, so Jolly ranchers are entirely peanut and nut-free. Also, since 2019, Jolly Rancher Hard Candy has been made entirely of plants and does not include peanut or tree nut products. 

Jolly Rancher Hard Candy

No Whey Foods

Peanut Cups, No Whey Mini Bars, ChocoNoNo’s, and other nut-free sweets are available for distribution. These snacks are 100 percent dairy-free, peanut-free, tree nut-free, gluten-free, egg-free, and soy-free, including no added sugar.

They are manufactured in a specialized location where cross-contamination is impossible. They are vegan, follow kosher dietary guidelines, and are free of artificial colors and flavors.


Wrigley’s products sold in the United States don’t contain peanuts or tree nuts.

All of their goods are manufactured on lines that are not shared with the production of peanut or tree nut products. They do not have any peanuts, tree nuts, or traces of these ingredients.


All of Wrigley’s products are labeled in strict accordance with applicable laws and FDA regulations, including the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act of 2004. 

Tootsie Roll

Tootsie’s confections are entirely free of peanuts and tree nuts. YES! They do not manufacture peanut or tree nut products in any of their manufacturing facilities, except Andes Cookie Mix, manufactured at a separate facility. Also, all of their products are gluten-free as of the moment. 

Tootsie Roll Candies

Noted below is a quick reference guide to some of the most common Tootsie-brand candies you probably know and love (and which you may safely offer to your peanut or tree allergy child!):

  • Andes Mints
  • Charleston Chew
  • DOTS
  • Dubble Bubble
  • Junior Mints
  • Sugar Babies
  • Sugar Daddies
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Tootsie Rolls 

DUM DUM Lollipops

Dum Dum suckers are legendary! They’re an excellent choice because they are gluten-free, OU kosher certified, and allergen-free. At about 60 calories per serving – three pops equal to one serving – they’re the ideal low-calorie treat for your day. Keep a bag of Dum Dums on hand to distribute to coworkers and clients at your workplace. Purchase a bag for your home to keep snacks and small rewards on hand for yourself and your children. 

With 16 flavors to choose from, there is sure to be a favorite for everyone, and you can get a bag of Dum Dums in Favorite Flavors for yourself or as a present. Colour Party bulk Dum Dums make it simple to coordinate party colors. As party decorations, use them to create centerpieces or wreaths. They also make excellent party favors!


Lollipops, gummies, beans, and candy corn that are peanut and tree nut-free are available! Their confectionery is free of peanuts and is produced in an accessible facility, with one exception.

“Our Organic Sour Twists are manufactured in a facility that contains tree nuts, but they are manufactured in a separate room, ” says the company.

Ghastly Gummy Bears

Buy creepy gummy bears shaped like spiders, bats, fangs, and worms! They are manufactured with organic and non-GMO components, such as organic cane sugar rather than high fructose corn syrup.

They are free of the top ten food allergies, including peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, eggs, soy, wheat, fish, shellfish, sesame, and sulfites. Did we mention that 1% of their proceeds benefit from environmental causes? Yup, that as well!


Their entire line of products is free of the Top 12 allergens (including corn, mustard, sesame, and coconut). They’re well known for their Sun Cups, which serve as a safe substitute for Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

They manufacture free2b goods with great care and attention in small batches with well-known ingredients you can easily recognize.

Author’s Note

It is no mystery that candy is a rather popular type of food to snack on, but some treats should not be given. If someone you know has a peanut or tree nut allergy, it is essential to be aware of these candies. It is also helpful to see what the top eight allergens are so that you don’t give them something they cannot eat. If someone in your life has an allergy, it would also help if they know their allergies to be mindful of their food choices.

We hope you found this article helpful and that you will offer safe candy to those with allergies. What are your favorite non-candy candies? What are some of your family’s most popular treats? Post them in the comments below and let us know! We would love to hear from you!

After learning about these healthy treats, check out some eco-friendly tips. Our environment needs us all to live sustainably. 

3 thoughts on “Nut Free Candy Corn: 11 Allergen-Free Brands to Try”

Leave a Comment

Latest Blog Posts